grr.

mee.

HI!

today, during a powerpoint presentation in my american history class, i , for a strange reason, became overwhelmingly frustrated with the contriversial topics upon which people argue and debate about on a daily basis…such as abortion, homosexuality, racism, religion. the list goes on. i became angry, actually.

sometimes i just wonder why people are so blindfolded to the truth. instant gratification and the want (or the need) to avoid certain conflicts that come with the things we deal with is what brings people to the realization that though they might stand for these things, (abortion, homosexuality, racism, etc…) they are hiding, or attempting to hide, the idealism that they once had, or once had the chance of having. and in doing this, growing fearful and cold toward any oppurtune moments to find love, or to find REALity, and also grow hateful toward the people who have real love, or have true happiness which by the way, doesn’t come out of nowhere.

disappointingly, this doesn’t even make sense, really. i was just frustrated today, and while it all makes sense in my head, getting it down on paper, or in this case, internet, is harder for me than it probably should be. sometimes things are better left unsaid i guess…i don’t know. sometimes i think more than i should…other times…well, i don’t think much at all. hah 🙂

other than that brief moment of frustration, my day was okay. i’ve been sick for the last couple of days, with the flu, and i’m still not quite well yet, but i’m getting there. i tried to avoid conversation with people as much as possible today. i have to strain my voice which is relatively painful, and in addition to the pain, my head feels like it’s stuffed with cotton balls. which is great.

it’s great for more than one reason, too…i had to do an english presentation today. i’m guessing the class didn’t hear what i said. i couldn’t really hear what i said. and my project SUCKED. which…sucks. mmmm… lovin the illness, baby.

suprisingly, nothing embarrassing happened today. ANNND i haven’t been posting anything…pretty much ever since i started up this blog thing. BUT i’m going to make an attempt to continue posting…on a weekly, or, hopefully daily basis, but we’ll see. as you get to know me, and read about me..you’ll realize that almost everyday i have something embarrassing to share with the world. something always happens to me. (ie. falling down the stairs at school, dropping a box of o.b. tampons in the hall RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE GUY I HAD A MAJOR CRUSH ON AT THE TIME…and they happen to scatter everywhere (i’m pretty sure i peed my pants (not literally) ), getting my sleeve caught on the door handle resulting in a head butt with some random guy, having my skirt fly up in the wind where everyone was standingat lunch break…. yeahhhh…oh, there is PLENTY more where that came from.

you’ll see.

NOTHING today! hah! finally… although, the day isn’t over yet and mhmm there just might be something coming for me. who knows?

November 9, 2007. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. momma replied:

    you ARE just so lovely….and I love you just the way you are….you make me smile. ❤ momma

Leave a comment

Trackback URI